Beneath the Night Tree by Nicole Baart

Wow ~ what a great story!  I admit that the first few pages all that I could think of was that the author was trying too hard and “over-writting”; using way too many literary techniques as possible in a single paragraph or sentence.  Somewhere after those first few pages though, either I became so engrossed in the story or the author stopped trying so hard, I started to really get into the story of Julia DeSmit.  As I read I was sorry that I had missed out on the previous two books about this young womans life, but never during the course of the novel did I ever feel as if something was being referenced tha I didn’t understand or know about.

I enjoyed this story of Julia’s journey and growth as a single mom raising her own son and her younger brother tha I will be looking into getting the first two novels so that i can continue to enjoy her story!

Tyndale House Publishers has provided you with a complimentary copy of this book or ARC

2 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews

2 responses to “Beneath the Night Tree by Nicole Baart

  1. Please tell me that youre going to keep this up! Its so good and so important. I cant wait to read more from you. I just really feel like you know so much and know how to make people listen to what you’ve to say. This blog is just as well cool to become missed. Wonderful stuff, really. Please, PLEASE keep it up!

  2. I admire the valuable data you offer inside your articles or blog posts. I’ll bookmark your weblog and also have my youngsters verify up right here normally. I am quite positive they’ll discover lots of new stuff right here than anybody else!

Leave a Reply

